Seventh Post: Catching Up (Sort of)

Well. I’m not exactly off to a good start. Also, is January 1 too early in the year to begin experiencing regret?

I have several “cultural experiences” to post on, which I will list here for my own self-reference:

What Is the What by Dave Eggers. Finally finished it.
The Road by Cormac McCarthy. Finished it, too.
Fortress of Solitude by Jonathan Lethem. Actually finished it before the others.
I Am Legend, the movie.
Heidi Chronicles, the play
The Bourne Ultimatum, the movie. Twice.

There are likely others, too. For instance, I’m currently listening to the newish Dinosaur Jr. record (a term I use quite loosely, because I downloaded it), and it’s great. So there might be something there.

Leave a Reply

